Dallas BBQ, Best BBQ in Dallas

Dallas BBQ recipes and reviews

Easy Dallas BBQ Pork Roast

1 pork roast (I used a 9.5 lb pork shoulder.)
Kosher salt
Fresh Ground Pepper
Garlic Powder
Onion Powder
Coca-Cola (the real deal. NO DIET.)
Large bottle of bbq sauce (preferably my secret family recipe but if I told you that I would be disowned)

1. After drying off the pork roast, rub all surfaces generously with the seasonings.
2. Place in a crock pot.
3. Pour coke over it. I probably used a total of 3 cups. I added some after it cooked down some as well.
4. Turn it to high for 8 hours. (If you are using a smaller roast, cook it on low for the same amount of time or reduce the time on high.)
5. Remove roast to a cutting board and shred to pieces. Drain off all the juices. I could not bring myself to pour it all immediately down the drain so i poured it in a bowl.
6. Put back in crock pot.
7. Pour BBQ sauce over and let it simmer in the sauce for an hour or until you want to eat it. Mine was not as saucy as I wanted (because it was A LOT of meat) so I added about a half of a cup of the juices that cooked off of it.

That’s it, its easy, its Dallas BBQ

Dallas Wedding Caterers offer their services for special events including Weddings and Ring Ceremonies.
Dallas BBQ Catering also provides perfect BBQ food, reasonably priced and presented in the authentic Texan style.
Call: 972-741-8864 to discuss your Dallas BBQ catering needs

Comments are closed.

